Saturday, January 31, 2009

i see everyone is doing facts so i'll do them also :D

im only doing as many as i can think of.


1. i am 3rd youngest grandchild on my dads side of the family out of like 30some odd cousins i have. and like and 5th youngest on my moms side out of like 20 grandchildren... i have way to many cousins that i cant name all of them off the top of my head...and thats just on my dads side. my mom side is no problem lol
2. i am extremely flat footed to the point where my shoes dont wear out after a long period of time.
3. i was the only one out of my friends that didnt graduate with honors out of the 10 of us only because i was to lazy to take the AP classes.
4. concerts are my life! i call in sick or request days off from work as much as i can in order to go to them... april 18th for FOB i said i have a wedding. :D
5. i scream at the top of my lungs in the car just to piss of my mom.
6. i make fun of my dads mexican accent every time i hear him miss pronouce something.
7. i honestly think panic at the disco deserves more recognition then theyve ever gotten.
8. i wish my mom would have put me in ballet classes when i was smaller. i still wish i could dance professionally.
9. im affraid of dinosaurs and butterflies...both harmless one extinct still terrified.
10. im affraid of failing and at the same time of succeeding.
11. gossip girl is a passion of mine at the moment.
12. sometimes i wish dreams were real.
13. my friends are the most important thing to me. more than most of my family
14. i cant stop the shopping bug i have. even with no money i want to buy thins all the time.
15. if i had a nickel for everytime i starred at a guy id be a millionaire
16. i honestly think rachel ray is the worst cook on the planet. shes not a real chef people.
17. i have a feeling a really do suck a cooking and am better at baking.
18. my nephew makes me laugh every time i see him.
19. when im really bored i start singing songs in my head hoping it will pass the time...it doesnt
20. i want to move back to a bigger city...mainly for concerts lol
21. i think heath ledger deserved an oscar for brokeback mountain instead of dark knight but it counts either way.
22. i think im getting to the age where im trying to be a lot more organized and a little less messy.
23. i blast music in the car and dance around just so people can laugh.
24. im happy if all my friends are around me.
25. THE WIZARD OF OZ IS LIKE NO OTHER MOVIE IVE EVER SEEN.
26. hello kitty brings out my inner child.
27. i wish i was a lot more like audrey kitching.
28. the patd forums are my safe haven.
29. i HATE DTV, i think its the worst thing for people to come up with.
30. i love my little 2 bedroom house/mobile home. ive lived here all my life and i cant see my parents living anywhere else. my room is my favorite out of all the well 2 rooms because its what i like to call barbies playhoues :D



- i came up with most of these out of nowhere so im sure theyre lame but its 1:30am what do you expect. :D

Wednesday, January 28, 2009

2nd day over...tomorrow is a nice off day :D

so my 2nd day of work is over.
i got to say i did a lot more today but i still managed to not go crazy...YET

i got to meet a lot more of the waiters which is a good thing because i need to know
all there names...luckily im pretty good at remembering names. just not the faces. :/
and of course me being the boy crazy girl that i am, lol ive already got my eye on 3 cute boys...no joke ONE even looks like a mexican-ish brendon urie except not as mexican as im making out to be. only problem this guy for the 1st hour that i met him seemed like a total d-bag. but he got better as the day went on. DONT WORRY i wont try to jump on him i said he looked like a mexican brendon... not THEE brendon lol.
nothing to worry about scouts honor!

so the only thing im having a problem with, the whole week of training im having to taste everything on the menu... EVERYTHING... ugh yesterday was ribs. and of course im not the biggest rib fan and not the biggest bbq sauce fan...yeah i know everyones
thinking HOW CAN YOU NOT LIKE RIBS AND BBQ SAUCE!?!!? i just dont! lol
so yeah today was appetizers. and the list will go on as the days progress. im seriously never going to eat at the restaurant once im done training. my mom at least finds it amuzing that she gets food from me every time i bring home a to go plate.

ok well i think im done...i didnt think my post was going to be more than a paragraph long and yet somehow i managed to make it longer! goodnight to everyone.

i love you with one of my new favorite PLAINE WHITE T's songs

"1,2,3,4"

Tuesday, January 27, 2009

1st day over!

well today was my 1st day at work.
i must say it was pretty easy, but thats only because the restaurant was dead.
there were hardly any people there for lunch. but its ok at least i survived on my own for a little while. i even got a tip because im also going to be doing the curbside assistance or to go orders so the tips will be a nice little bonus for me to have in my pocket.

i feel like i need to post a video for some reason.

this is one of my new favorite songs and bands if you havent heard of them check them out.


cassadee from hey monday singing "candles"



heres the link for their 1st music video "homecoming"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TUW6YjsRJ-Q

Sunday, January 25, 2009

things are starting finally to change a bit.

its 2am and ive been watching random youtube videos for the past hour or so...


i just wanted to say that i finally after so long...lets just say since after i went to go see panic at the disco.. do i have a job. i cant wait. its going to be a change. i may even have to be nice to people. but its worth getting paid properly.

good things are coming i can feel it. so i got tickets to see fall out boy and early entree im excited. even with early entree i end up getting there at 8am just so i can be 1st in line...a dedicated fan i am. :D


this girl is so amazing. people shit talk about her all the time but to me she's just a normal girl trying to do something kick ass with her life. and i respect that.
i can proudly say she's my idol and i look up to her.


im getting a tattoo soon im really excited its going to be really cute and yes panic at the disco related. i cant wait.

goodnight everyone.
im sure no one actually reads my posts. they just make me feel like someone actually does. lol

peace

Saturday, January 17, 2009

MY CHILDHOOD DREAM WILL BECOME A REALITY.

NEW KIDS ON THE BLOCK
will be headlining the 2009 Hidalgo BorderFest.


HOW FREAKIN SWEET IS THAT!?
I sound like a total nerd talking about this late 80s early 90s boyband.
BUT i was obsessed with them when i was little. i laugh so much now
when i see them on TV with their whole comeback reunion thing. but i mean
when you get the chance to see something thats once in a lifetime...YOU GO!!!

As corny as it sounds...i will be there!
Photobucket
new kids on the block Pictures, Images and Photos

TIME TO BUST OUT THE NKOTB GIANT PINS!!!

new kids on the block Pictures, Images and Photos


here's a little flashback down memory lane!!!!!!!!! this made me laugh so much.

i wish one day someone can bring their concert to the south texas!

Thursday, January 15, 2009

I AM GOING TO DIE FOR ALL THESE 2009 CONCERTS!!!






I MUST SEE ALL OF THESE SHOWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GOD SAVE MY SOUL!
I WILL FIND A WAY FOR ALL OF THESE SHOWS!

Photobucket

Wednesday, January 14, 2009

im never going to keep up with this.

seriously,

i havent been busy. for OBVIOUS reasons. but i havent been able to update this thing because i dont have anything interesting to share. hopefully that will change soon.
so march 18th is the dont get emo NEVER SAY NEVER festival. i cant wait i am like incredibly excited for it. so many amazing bands are coming down. zar and geo announced that THE MAINE are coming back down which is awesome. im on a little bit of a THE MAINE high right now.
those guys are amazing not to mention super cute :D
Photobucket

here is there video from "EVERYTHING I ASK FOR" just in case you have no clue who im talking about.
check them out they are great.


ALSO.
Katy Perry is going to be in Texas the weekend of my birthday. i was already making plans to go to the saturday show
on the 21st in Dallas because its the day after my moms and the day before my birthday. so i thought awesome,
my mom and i can both celebrate our birthdays have a super awesome weekend. WELL i just found out the dallas
show is sold out already which means i would have to go to the one on the 20th in Houston but its on a friday which kind
sucks, to say the least. i dont know, hopefully it will all work itself out.
Photobucket

heres the flyer for the NEVER SAY NEVER festival if anyone here in the valley is interested.
its going to be epic.
Photobucket

Thursday, January 1, 2009

hello there 2009!


well 2008 ended and 2009 started the way it was meant to be.
with my friends and i all together enjoying each others company and celebrating arnies big 22nd bday. a lot of the times we get so preoccupied thinking about his bday that we forget that its new years eve :D. i honestly can say 2008 was definately a year of crazy rollercoasters. graduating college finding my 1st real job in the culinary/baking world...and then quitting that job because my boss really had no clue what she was doing with her business...woopsie did i mean to say that... yeah i think i did.
im hoping 2009 starts off well. i need to find a better job. maybe i can save money to move up to a bigger city. the dream i want to become a reality, is start my own bakery/cake shop. maybe in time. but 1st i need to start off by getting a job and attempting to pay off the student loans.
so heres to you 2009 may you bring me and everyone i know, some happiness joy and new
memories to share.
2 of my best memories of 2008...
meeting panic at the disco for the 2nd time
Photobucket
AND MEETING WILLIAM BECKETT OF THE ACADEMY IS...
Photobucket
AND REDECORATING MY ROOM TO LOOK LIKE A GIRLY PLAYHOUSE! :D
Photobucket
Photobucket