Sunday, April 19, 2009

"believers never die"... GUESS WHAT...

SATURDAY IT TOTALLY DIED.

so what was supposed to be an awesome fall out boy weekend turned into a rained out postponed show.
the weekend started out great with me and my brother getting sweet seats at the houston astros game. they lost but we were row 17 above the visitors dug out it was epic seats like that dont come cheap and a random man was generous enough to give my brother and i the tickets for free. i think he had to leave. he looked like a business man. even got to see my favorite ivan rodriguez play for the astros 1st year signed with them so it was exciting.






so saturday comes along the morning starts off great. we arrive at the venue 8am still 4 people in front no big thing at all. nice girls unlike the "old lady groupies" who werent there yet thank god.
about an hour into waiting it starts getting cloudy, then its starts to drizzle then it turned into pouring POURING RAIN luckily umbrellas were used but and they let us stand under a one of the opening gates but nothing seemed to work for us to stay dry the rain went off and on forever and then the worst thing happens about an hour or 2 before our early entree THE PETE WENTZ decides to post a tweet on his twitter that says "@houston kids. Safety issues due to lightning here. Well keep u informed. Nothing has been cancelled yet.
9:49 AM Apr 18th from TwitterBerry"

shortly after this comes in his twitter "@houston show is officially cancelled by venue due to an electric storm. More info to come.
10:39 AM Apr 18th from TwitterBerry"

now i know there was nothing we could do about the rain shit happens i get it. but the fact that we had to read it on twitter instead of someone coming out and telling all of us that were standing out in the rain. it was upsetting not gonna lie.
so saturday turned into crap i felt so sick by the end of it soaking wet shoes all soggy and gross. ended up just hanging at liz's apartment slept a lot then watched ?"monsters vs aliens" that made me feel better.


so now its sunday and im dead tired work tomorrow. dont want to go but what can i do. oh well.

on a complete side note, summers coming very soon and since i have incredibly long hair and i havent had an actual cut, just trims for about 2years ive very VERY tempted to chop it off. THOUGHTS? im thinking of some sort of a bob choppy and messy cute kind of like cassadee from hey monday.

ignore the blonde streaks what do you think of the hair cut?


OR maybe like audrey's hair w/out the extentions yup she has short hair although this picture is a few years old...



i need help on what to decide with my hair.
give me ideas. :D

goodnight

1 comment:

  1. i like the second one a lot more...it's just so sassy and chic

    ReplyDelete