Tuesday, February 24, 2009

she's not bleeding on the ballroom floor, just for the attention...

today was probably the most boring and yet the most fun day ever.
how is that, you ask?
well, work was boring but cute bartender was there :D his googley eyes at me are starting to get on my nerves. either say something clever and flirt or stop staring like that! seriously!
anyway got out of work, went to my granddads for a little bit then my mom and i went to do a little retail therapy. went to betsey johnson bought myself a purty new bag. she wanted one and couldnt find one she liked but then we went to a different store and she found a betsey she liked and bought it. went out for dinner and now im home writing this :D.
THESE PICS ARE FROM MY SIDEKICK SORRY IF THEY SUCK.
1st picture is my purse 2nd is my moms(that i will be stealing soon :D)
i told my mom if the bow would come off my purse id wear it in my hair lol



yesterday was my granddads birthday. went over to his house to celebrate the big EIGHT ZERO. played pin the tail on the donkey and musical chairs(note to self, when your sick all day...DONT play games where spinning is involved)
yes we made my grandpa wear that hat. and yes we made him play also :D






thats about it for the day. i was supposed to be off tomorrow but because i was sicky icky yesterday i have to work...its going to suck i promise you that. lol
goodnight folks.

i leave you w/ one of the prettiest/saddest katy perry songs.

thinking of you, fyi: she looks GORGEOUS in this video
not to mention she's wearing some KILLER shoes :D enjoy

Monday, February 23, 2009

im sicky :(

ugh i woke up this morning feeling not so great.
trying to figure out what i ate last night or something.
times like these when i wish the forums were up and running. :(

so last night were the Oscars. got to say probably on of my favorites in a long time.
hugh jackmon did great and there was a lot of comedy skits/sketches in it. so that was good. ben stillar pretending to be jaoquin pheonix AWESOME lol i was cracking up the entire time.

very happy the way the winners went.
kate winslet won, i wanted anne hathaway to win but i knew kate would take it.
sean penn won, MILK is such a great movie...go watch it.
heath ledger won, he definitely deserved that one.
penelope cruz won, i havent seen vicky christina barcelona so i might have to watch it to see what the fuss was all about. :D
and of course the biggest winners of the night slumdog millionaire i seriously need to check out that movie ive heard so many good things and now with the oscar win i will watch it.


best part of the night the fashion duh!
there were a couple of standouts for me.
yes i know i hate miley cyrus but i loved her dress it was so pretty and very sparkled out.
zuehar murad is the designer



Anne Hathaway's dress was very pretty i loved it.
Armani Prevei


Marissa Tomei
i didnt catch the name of the designer but check out the pleats in that dress.
a lot of hard work went in making this dress.


and finally
Taraji Henson.
her dress was very simple but yet very elegant. again i didnt catch the name of the designer but it was still a very pretty dress. and i loved her hair cut.





time for me to attempt to take some more medicine.
peace out. :)

Saturday, February 21, 2009

nothing better than a little shopping...

so today was my day to wake up early and go to a meeting at work.
eek i didnt want to wake up it took me a good while.
it lasted roughly 2hrs but i survived.
after that my family and i went out to lunch to celebrate my grandpa's 80th birthday.
he turns 80 on monday. we are all pretty excited for his big eight one considering there was a good year we didnt know how he would be. may he have many many many MANY MANY more birthdays. i love him he's way to funny for everyone.
he enjoys making jokes and doing all that jazz. he even made fun of himself when he fell in the big trashcan outside his house a few weeks ago.




after lunch my mom and i decided to head to the mall for a little shopping got myself the new mac/hello kitty stuff. crazy its only been out for a little while and most of the stuff is already sold out.
i bought myself the blush and the lip gloss/conditioner. i really want the nail polish but they were all out.
i think i may have to buy it online next week.
we also went to victoria's secret for some other things. so i had a pretty good afternoon of a little shopping.







now time for me to start getting ready.
not really wanting to go but i have to. lol
xo-
maritza

Friday, February 20, 2009

all eyes on me in the center of a ring...

JUST LIKE A CIRCUS.

now i may not be a fan of b.spears but she sure does have some good songs.
on wednesday my mom and i took my nephew to the circus.
she claims ive been to one when i was little but i say it was a 1st for me.
at the beginning he was a little annoyed but once the show actually started he was so into it... all of it MINUS the clowns. he kept sitting back leaning on me when those guys would come out. he wasnt have the best time with them but overall i think he enjoyed it









THE LION TAMER HAD A SWEET PURPLE DIAMOND CRUSTED JACKET.
VERY MICHAEL JACKSON CIRCA 1987

oh and the ring leader looked like bob sage aka danny tanner from full house.
maybe he switched jobs because he couldnt find work as an actor anymore.



NOTE TO SELF...
you want to sit in the front row, be prepared to have elephants 5ft from your face.
dear lord my mom and i were freaking out they were soooooooo...SOOOOOOOOOOOOO close.
probably the closest ive ever been to them.





so new york fashion week is over. i caught a few of the dresses during the shows.
i think these might be my favorite.


oscar de la renta


and i think this is a win for me

marchesa

i dont know what it is about this dress. but it sure is a beauty.


this post is long but its all good.
and finally 2 of my favorite vids of the week.
Happy Tree Friends - I Heart U (HD)



and

selena gomez and demi lovato, these girls are doing exactly what i do when im bored...only i dont record it and post it on the web lol


meeting at 8:30am tomorrow...EEK!!!dont want to!
goodnight
-itza

a little 2am banter...

KATY PERRY IS MY NEW FASHION ICON!!!
anyone who can pull off this look is a freakin genious by any standards.
i love it she looks like she's having fun with it.
if i looked like her shit id wear that to.








so valentines day was last week and i missed out on all the lovey dovey festivities because i worked the entire day. not like i had anything planned but still it wouldve been nice not to be freaking out at work all day long.

so from me to everyone out in blogger world a song.
of course its panic at the disco, this song makes me smile all the time.
if you understand the words and the meaning to the song. and just the way it sounds.
you'll love it to...



ps. yesterday my mom and i took my nephew to the circus.
he was so entertained the entire time... MINUS the clowns he was scared shitless, talk-less when they would come out.
im going to post pics of that soon.
the ring leader looked like bob saget aka danny tanner from full house! it was epicly funny to watch and pretend it was him.
that will come tomorrow.
goodnight


i really want to buy some boots i saw online.
i have the shopping itch i need to scratch.
i think my mom and i might do a little shopping intervention on sunday...hopefully she'll buy me a cute betsey johnson purse afterall she did buy herself a ring today.
very pretty, i wouldnt wear it but she pulls it off.

Monday, February 9, 2009

bored so im writing...

so last night was the grammy's
i must say it was boring.
favorite parts of it, katy perry performing, adele winning, NIEL DIAMOND SINGING SWEET CAROLINE!

winners im not surprised by any of them. i am happy adelle won for best new artist.
panic lost to radiohead for their one nomination but it wasnt a shock i knew if they were going to lose it would be to radiohead. who performed "15steps" and killed as well.
M.I.A im shocked her baby didnt pop out on stage.
what the hell stevie wonder with the jonas brother?! all im saying is if your going to sing with a great like stevie dont fuck up the song... NICK!

shocking news of the night though was the whole chris brown/ rihanna ordeal.
what the hell happened?!! that is probably the most shocking thing i could have ever heard coming from them. i would've expected that from amy winehouse and that blake guy. or even when britney and kevin federline were together but not rihanna and chris brown. that guys career is definitely going to go to the shitter now.

im here at home bored, watching csi miami going through some youtube videos and i came across an oldie but a goody.

its panic at the disco covering the counting crows "round here", pre-jon walker but still worth watching. just ignore brent.


and also my new favorite panic video them covering "shout" last week in florida. i wish i couldve been there. but a friend that was there told me it was great.



OH AND SINCE IM IN THE YOUTUBE SPIRIT and well this blog is mainly viewed by me lol and used for my personal boredom. heres paramore at jimmy kimmel performing "decode" of the twilight soundtrack.



xo-maritza